Holiday Schedule

2019-20 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019*
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019
Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
Winter Break
Monday, Dec. 23, 2019
Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019**
Friday, Dec. 27, 2019**
Monday, Dec. 30, 2019**
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019**
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020*
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

2018-19 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 3, 2018*
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018
Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018
Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
Winter Break
Monday, Dec. 24, 2018
Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018
Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018
Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018**
Friday, Dec. 28, 2018**
Monday, Dec. 31, 2018**
Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019*
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019

*Labor Day and Good Friday are “floating” holidays, to be scheduled with the supervisor’s approval. The university is not closed for these holidays.

** The university is closed Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 1, 2020. However, please note that Dec. 26, 27, 30 and 31 are to be considered floating holidays. If essential offices need to work to complete end-of-year business, these days may be taken at another time.