Undergraduate
Admissions

You’ll notice the difference

From the moment you show an interest in Mary Baldwin, you’ll notice the difference. Sure there are requirements and deadlines, but we realize that the heart of your application process is figuring out how MBU will help launch life’s next adventure.

Ready to say yes? Pay your deposit.

Apply
Contact Information
540.887.7019 / 800.468.2262
101 East Frederick Street Staunton, VA 24401

See It For Yourself

Whether you're visiting for an open house or personalized tour to meet our Admissions team, you'll get a taste of the MBU life and witness the advantages of our student-centered university.

Visit
Contact Information
800.468.2262
101 East Frederick Street Staunton, VA 24401

Making Private Education Affordable

We’re here to find an affordable solution so you can focus on your studies, not your bills. Our financial aid team has guided thousands of students as they figure out how to pay for college, and they will do the same for you.

Undergraduate Costs & Financial Aid
Contact Information
540.887.7022
101 East Frederick Street Staunton, VA 24401

Create Your Custom Viewbook
Scholarships and Financial Aid
Transfer to MBU
Our Location
Programs

Admissions Team

Admissions Team

Matthew Munsey

Matthew Munsey

Vice President of Enrollment Management

mmunsey@marybaldwin.edu / 540.887.7211

Admissions Team

Allison Burch

Allison Burch

Director of Admissions Operations

aburch@marybaldwin.edu / 540.887.7312

Admissions Team

Samantha Hughes '08

Samantha Hughes '08

Director of Admissions, Residential Programs

snhughes@marybaldwin.edu / 540-887-7057

Admissions Team

Sarah Daughdrill ’16

Sarah Daughdrill ’16

Coordinator of Prospective Student Communications

sdaughdrill@marybaldwin.edu / 540.887.7019

Admissions Team

Mary Gilbert

Mary Gilbert

Admissions Counselor

megilbert@marybaldwin.edu / 540-887-7151

Admissions Team

Nick La Grua

Nick La Grua

Admissions Counselor

nblagrua@marybaldwin.edu / 540-887-7275

Admissions Team

Kit Schulz '21

Kit Schulz '21

Admissions Counselor

cgschulz@marybaldwin.edu / 540-887-7121

Admissions Team

McKayla Cotton

McKayla Cotton

Admissions Counselor

mscotton@marybaldwin.edu / 540.887.7257

Admissions Team

Sydney Mullen

Sydney Mullen

Coordinator of Prospective Student Credentials

SCMullen@marybaldwin.edu / 540-887-7384
Quick Facts
10:1 Student : Faculty ratio
17 Average Class size
25% study abroad

Find a community that empowers you to make a difference in the world

Whether you're entering college straight out of high school or finding your way back after a break, we have a plan to help you see your full potential.

See it for yourself

Visit MBU