Student Government Installation at Mary Baldwin

On April 11 students, faculty, and staff gathered for the annual SGA installation, a yearly tradition in which graduating and retiring members of the executive committee pass the torch on to their successors in the passing of the cap ceremony. All other student government representatives are sworn in at that time as well and awards, including the President’s Award, were distributed at the ceremony. This years installation speaker was alumna Lucia “Yogi” Almendras Carroll ’02.

Award Winners:
President’s Award : Megan Edwards
B. Bryant Leadership Award: Sharanya Rao
Honor & Integrity Award: LaShae Wade
Unsung Hero Award: Madeleine Stout
Global Citizenship Award:  Milagro Ventura
L. G. Boldly Baldwin Award: Daesha Hordge and Kausha Parrish
Organization of the Year:   Inter Club Council and Minority Clubs United
Advisor of the Year: Amber Ocasio
Gladys Award: International Exchange Students
Megan Edwards ’17 receives President’s Award.
Madeleine Stout ’17 presents Advisor of the Year award.